Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

This is what happens, Larry. This is what happens.

This is what happens when you….air The Big Lebowski in the United States. At least their starting to get creative…..I cannot even watch classic movies like The Breakfast Club on television anymore. My fiance has an old VHS tape from the late eighties that has a network airing of The Breakfast Club on it and the strange thing is that, TODAY, in 2007, the movie is censored EVEN MORE than in 1988. I don’t know how I feel about that. Actually, I DO know how i feel about that. It’s a load of horseshit. I understand that certain things should be sheilded from our youth and our sensitive viewers (what?) but watching the 2007 version on tv is nearly insulting. It turns a PG/PG13 movie into something that could be viewed by a bishop. (Even the bishop would declare shenanigans, I think).

Anyway, I got way too serious there for a second.

This is what happens when you find a stranger in the Alps…..

Powered by ScribeFire.

November 27, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

