Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

Non-Issue of the day : Samari Rolle’s comments after last night’s Raven’s loss.

BALTIMORE — The NFL is looking into an accusation made by Baltimore Ravens cornerback Samari Rolle that an official called him a “boy” during Monday’s night’s 27-24 loss to New England.

The refs called me a boy. No. 110 called me a boy,” Rolle said in the locker room after the game. “I will be calling my agent in the morning and sending my complaint. I have a wife and three kids. Don’t call me a boy. Don’t call me a boy on the field during a game because I said, ‘You’ve never played football before.’

NFL spokesman Greg Aiello said Tuesday the league is looking in to the situation.

No. 110 is head linesman Phil McKinnely, a former player for three NFL teams during the 1970s and ’80s. McKinnely, who played collegiately at UCLA, is black, as is Rolle.

continued…

http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=3141124&campaign=rss&source=ESPNHeadlines

Why does this even grant a headline on ESPN? It’s a big ol’ NON_ISSUE. Drop it, Samari. Shut your mouth….

December 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

