Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

Trying out the Flock browser’s Blog tool/Thanksgiving madness

Had a great Thanksgiving this year.  On Thursday, Jess and I got to spend T-day with my family.  Last year that wasn’t possible, because of her father was able to leave his rehabilitation center for the first time for the holiday, and we were all so glad that he was able to come home.  Long story short, we broke with our alternating holiday schedules to be with him.  So this year was special for me because I got to spend it with my family for the first time in 3 yrs.

today, I’m heading over to my dad’s house.  He’s having his annual Tweener party, and we’re going to fry up a bird on the porch.  I must say I’m actually looking forward to eating my third turkey in as many days.  Those fried buggers are friggin good.  There’s also gonna be a bit of drinking going on.  Yeah, you know it!  I’m in charge of bringing the Tullymore Dew. Sigh.  That bottle’s gonna be gone before the turkey’s done!

So, I’ll have to report back tomorrow, and give a full update of tonight’s events.  I’m also predicting I’ve put on about ten pounds in three days.  Minimum of seven.  Ugh.  But all this eating feels so damn good.

I’m gonna go work on some coffee, and some Top Ten listenin’ and hopefully I’ll survive tonights gorge-fest.  later homies.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
November 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

