Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

Drive By Truckers – Let There Be Rock (live) [w/bonus]

“This song’s about whatever it is out there that saves your life, hang onto it and go for it with all the gusto you can…”



“I saw Kansas like, 8 TIMES, and I dunno, I…fucking HATE Kansas. But you know, tickets were about 6 bucks…and you could sneak in a bottle and you could sneak in a joint,…… and if you were really lucky, you might end up squished up against somethin’ FEmale….and just maybe it would give you a reason to get through your week. And that’s what this song’s about This song’s called ‘Let There Be Rock.’ “


THIS is why I LOVE music. I don’t religiously listen to DBT’s, but THIS is why I LOVE music. I’ve got nothing else to say about it. Thanks for the Drive By Truckers for getting me through my week. Thanks to Muzzle Of Bees for pointing me to this vid.



Drive by Truckers- Southern Rock Opera – 01 Act 2- Let There Be Rock.mp3



Drive by Truckers- Southern Rock Opera – 03 Act 2- Women Without Whiskey.mp3
[Extra special bonus, because what’s a DBT post without whiskey…]


December 8, 2008 - Posted by | alt country, americana, drive-by truckers, jameson, let there be rock, toodrunktodream

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

