Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

I got DRUNK, and lost my blog

Last night, I apparently was on a mission.

A mission to tweak my blog
(GHOST of ELECTRICITY)

and add in some FeedFlares, those STUPID little things at the bottom of the posts.

What happened at 3 am when I attempted to mess with html?

WELL, I erased my template… it’s gone. And, for what backups are worth, I already deleted the three previous backups just a week ago. I thought they were taking up space. They were annoying me, so I deleted them. Oh and the “backup” that I took last night before I finally retired to sleep? Yeah, that wasn’t a backup, that was a saved version of an xml file of a basic template….the same template that I woke up this morning to find plastered on my page, instead of the wide-columned, custom-colored, personalized version that I had grown to love, through the trial-and-error sweat-and-tears that is html for me. Fuck me with a pitchfork. I got drunk and got HTML-goggles.

Well, after some soul searching, and freaking out, I found out that Blogger saves ONE version in it’s archives. Un-fuck me with a pitchfork….Ten minutes ago, I found my template. Well, it’s not totally the same. But I dodged a bullet. I’ll take it.


So, in honor of me drunkenly losing (and soberly, subsequently finding) my blog: here’s a couple of fitting songs….

Johnny Cash – from ‘American II: Unchained’ – The Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea.mp3

Willard Grant Conspiracy – from ‘Everything’s Fine’- Drunkards Prayer.mp3

Uncle Tupelo – from ‘Anthology 89-93’ – I Got Drunk.mp3

The Shit (Ryan Adams) – from ‘Hillbilly Joel’ – Drunk As A Pile of Fuck.mp3

The Shit (Ryan Adams) – from ‘Hillbilly Joel’ – Drunk And In Jail For Arson.mp3


The Shit (Ryan Adams) – from ‘Hillbilly Joel’ – Drunk As Hell Again.mp3


Powered by ScribeFire.

December 10, 2008 - Posted by | alt country, americana, blog, drunk, drunkard, ghost of electricity, jameson, johnny cash, music, rock, ryan adams, toodrunktodream, unchained, uncle tupelo, wilco, willard grant conspiracy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

