Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

Another blogger gets hit by the RIAA

It looks like another blogger was hit with an RIAA suit, this time it’s James from Enough Cowbell

read all about it: How To: Catch Music Pirates Like the RIAA

To add insult to injury, the second page of the letter contained at least 10 copyright infringements I had made, all of which were the most embarrassing songs I could’ve had on my computer (e.g. New Found Glory – Dressed to Kill, LFO – Summer Girls).

[Insert crack about not owning any of THOSE songs…]

Fuck the police by The muppets –

Powered by ScribeFire.

January 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Haha! Brilliant.

    And if any of your readers tell you LFO’s “Summer Girls” is not in their playlist, they’re liars.

    I passed this along to James. He’s going to love it.

    Cheers,
    Aaron (of Enough Cowbell)

    Comment by Aaron | January 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. lol, I deserve any cracks about the music I had.

    But check the post again, I gave a more detailed account of my experience at reader’s request.

    http://enoughcowbell.com/2009/01/13/how-to-catch-music-pirates-like-the-riaa/#comments

    Comment by James | January 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. lol. I deserve any cracks I get about the music I had.

    I posted an update about my experience due to reader demand, check it out!

    http://enoughcowbell.com/2009/01/13/how-to-catch-music-pirates-like-the-riaa/

    Comment by James | January 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the comments, guys! I hope all goes well. Seems the lesson here is stay off of Limewire! =]

    I’m running to Enough Cowbell right now to check out the extended post!

    Comment by TooDrunkToDream | January 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

