Too Drunk To Dream

…ain’t no drinking when the bottle’s dry…

Project Playlist in effect: Public Enemy Edition…yeah, boyyyeeee

Project Playlist is in full gear!  I’ve been listening….and listening.  If you recall, I’ve pledged to listen to the 6,400 tracks on my iPod that have gone unlistened to in the last year and a half.  I’ve created a Smart Playlist in iTunes to keep a rotating list of music on my iPod that hasn’t been played yet. So that includes brand new music, and music that’s been sitting stagnant.

quote (from last week):

I’m gonna get started and I’m hoping to keep updating my tally every couple of weeks. Hopefully we’ll see progress! I’m feeling a small victory already.

5947
5946
5945 unlistened to tracks to go…..

WELL, I’m pleased to report some progress. I’m currently jammin’ out to :

some unlistened to Allman Brothers’ Eat A Peach (I skipped Mountain Jam…cuz it’s fuggin loooong)

a couple of Pixies Surfer Rosa and Live in Newport RI tracks

Porter Wagoner – Wagonmaster (2 tracks)

and some Public Enemy – Fear of a Black Planet (so good…)


Public Enemy – 03 911 Is A Joke.mp3

Public Enemy – 04 Incident at 666FM.mp3

Public Enemy – 05 Welcome To The Terrordome.mp3


So, for this week, my Project Playlist count rests at…..

5656…
5655….
5654

(5654 of 12142 = 46.6 %)

Powered by ScribeFire.

February 5, 2009 - Posted by | Fear of a Black Planet, ghost of electricity, Project Playlist, Public Enemy, toodrunktodream

1 Comment »

  1. P.E. The BEST Rap Forever. X From France

    Comment by Anonymous | February 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

